Skip to content

Signs of spring…

 

I know it’s practically summer already, but this image of a newly hatched baby Robin certainly screams “springtime.” Of course, Baby is probably screaming something more along the lines of “Breakfast!” I was lucky enough to have mama Robin build this nest and lay her three eggs right near a corner of my house. Lucky me–a short stepladder was all that was needed to provide me a surreptitious peek into the first hours of life of this tiny chick. I will attempt to sneak back over the next few days, and see how the little family is doing. Hopefully we’ll have siblings, soon! And more than ever, this shot proves that you don’t have to travel the world over to find engaging and rewarding photographic images. Sometimes you just have to open your eyes, and be open to what is in front of you. In fact, with all the technology, gear, and high-tech equipment we sometimes feel we need as photographers, I have to say thanks, Mother Nature,  for giving me the perfect photographer’s gift! Hope you enjoy…

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. starscraper99 #

    Cute pic!!

    May 25, 2012
  2. Wow, what a great capture of what truly defines springtime! Mother Nature did provide you with a beautiful opportunity!

    May 26, 2012
  3. oolung #

    So sweet. And what a beautiful combination of colours!

    June 18, 2012
  4. Sincerely a wonderful capture, and I totally agree with your writing; some of my favorite personal photographs I took in my backyard.

    http://stasiaalexa.wordpress.com/

    June 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

