Skip to content

Roots of my vision…

IMG_0045-3

As a photographer, it’s vital to have a vision, and to always keep your mind and heart tuned in and focused on that vision. There’s so much noise in the world, so many things that distract us, stress us, and compete for space in our consciousness. For me, a photographer’s vision is like a true arrow, pointing toward what is meaningful and honest about what I do. Earlier this week, while I was in the midst of the buzz of activities that consumes my life, I was struck by the stark, drama of the landscape outside my window. I stopped what I was doing, collected my gear, and stepped outside. It brought me back to what I love, what moves me. I never want to lose those roots, because they keep me centered, grounded and give meaning to what I do. Hope you enjoy…

IMG_0049-1

IMG_0043-4

IMG_0048-2

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Well stated and even better photographed. The colour and moodiness of the photos are quite appealing.

    April 5, 2014

Leave a comment