Skip to content

Fleeting time…

IMG_7282-11

 

I read an inspirational blog post this morning from a photographer I greatly admire about the nature of time and its fleeting quality. His words resonated with me and made me realize that, so often, we do feel like we can’t “find time” to do important things. But time isn’t found, he wrote, it’s made. I agree wholeheartedly. As a full-time working mother of two, I’ve been keenly aware of how one makes time for the important things for nearly two decades; every day facing many decisions about how my time is best spent as I juggled professional and personal priorities. Lately, with my children nearly grown, I’ve expanded that list of priorities to include my own creative pursuits, so that no matter what, each and every day, I’m satisfied that my life is spent on meaningful activity.

Time is fleeting, it’s true. But it’s also present. Here. Now. Reach out and grab the things you yearn for. They are right in front of you.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Good reminder. Time is really about priorities.

    March 17, 2014
  2. I couldn’t agree more, Lyle. Once you focus on what is important, everything else flows from that.

    March 17, 2014

Leave a comment