Skip to content

The things that define us…

407A1823-1

 

As each of us spends time on this earth, day by day, year by year, we gather things around us, simple objects, that acquire greater meaning. The meaning is likely not apparent to anyone other than ourselves, or perhaps to those who know us best, but it’s there, all the same. Recently I traveled “home” to spend time with my family and to reconnect those ties that too often are allowed to fray, with physical space, and time, between us. While I was in my parent’s house, I spent a bit of time wandering around with my camera, looking at the pieces of life that reflect who my parents are, and what has, for them, gathered meaning over time. The result was that I returned with a collection of visual memorabilia, like my mother’s quilting pieces above,  that will always remind me what makes my parents the rich, wonderful, unique individuals they are. Even more so, these photographs harken to mind the hopes, talents, dreams, and experiences they have acquired over a lifetime of years. Hope you enjoy…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

