Skip to content

Up, up, and away…

IMG_8046-1

 

When you are out on a photography assignment, it’s easy to become focused on the business at hand. But when you have a camera around your neck, the world is your oyster. This shot is an example of why it’s important to look up and around, and not just through the lens. I was out shooting a soccer practice at the fields close to our home, when I saw this blimp go bobbing by. It came closer, and closer and at first I didn’t react, but the more it sat there, in my field of view, I figured I’d see if I could take more than simply a grab-and-go shot. As it turned on its end to make a loop in the sky, I took my shot. In the end, I really liked the way it’s isolated with the dramatic clouds underneath, a small alien in a sea of atmosphere. Hope you enjoy…

 

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Beautiful!

    April 15, 2013
  2. oolung #

    Ha! Cool and makes me think of steampunk, somehow 🙂 Funnily enough, I just posted a drawing about flying on my blog 🙂

    April 15, 2013
  3. Glad the image hit a note. That is the really cool thing about connecting to people in the big wide world. You never know what images will conjure up when someone else views it. Thanks for stopping by!

    April 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

