Skip to content

Frozen in time…

Frozen in time

To me, here’s what’s really profound about photography: the ability for a mere mortal to capture a moment and freeze it in time. On its face, this might seem rather self-evident, but truly, when you think about it, you are capturing an image in a completely unique manner–once the shutter opens and closes, it will never again to be seen in precisely the same way, by the photographer or anyone else.  The frozen drops above are a perfect metaphor for this idea–the leaf and water molecules are frozen in time literally, and figuratively. No human being will ever again see exactly what I saw that morning,  but using my camera as a visual vessel, I have trapped the artistic moment forever. Pretty cool, if you ask me. Hope you enjoy…

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. oolung #

    This is absolutely stunning. And almost abstract – for a moment there I didn’t know what it was I was looking at 🙂

    January 19, 2013
  2. You said it well. It is very cool and part of the magic of photography that keeps bringing me back. Video just isn’t the same.
    I love the pattern in the ice.

    January 19, 2013
    • Thanks! It’s what keeps every shoot fresh, every time. Thank you for stopping by!

      January 20, 2013

Leave a Reply

