Skip to content

New year, new vision…

IMG_0068-1

 

The new year is perennially cause for reflection as well as celebration, as many of us take stock of where we’ve been, our accomplishments, milestones,  joys and sorrows, and with indomitable spirit, try to look optimistically at the  potential for the year ahead. No matter what happens in my life, one constant is my love for my family, and my passion for photography. Those two things are my emotional anchors–one force completely selfless; the other, admittedly, entirely self-absorbed. Luckily my family understands my creative drive, fuels it, supports it, and helps me celebrate it when I create something I am proud of. It’s the perfect balance to my life.

This year I am committed to continue pushing myself technically and creatively, to challenge myself with new places, subjects, and tools, as I embrace my passion for communicating thought, feeling, and emotion through photography.  It’s a never-ending quest; one that poses infinite possibilities with a new door ready to walk through, every day. Welcome 2013, and Happy New Year!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Good photo – good thots. I like your emotional anchors.

    January 1, 2013
  2. excellent composition here
    happy new year!

    January 2, 2013

Leave a Reply

