Skip to content

Connections: A post of Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving to me is about connections. Family. The ties that bind. As I begin my day today, like millions of other Americans, helping to prepare for a sumptuous dinner meal a bit later, the thoughts that fill my head and heart all have to do with how Thanksgiving often brings families together like no other time of year, and for that, I am thankful. Our connections start the moment we are born, and for better or worse, those ties stay with us all our lives. Our families embody who we are; each of us in turn, a reflection of those who raised us. This Thanksgiving day, I am looking forward to spending time with those who matter most to me, giving, as well as receiving the joy those connections bring. Cheers, and Happy Thanksgiving.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Happy Thanksgiving.. 🙂

    November 24, 2011
  2. Call me wussy and sentimental, but pictures like this always strike a chord with me – maybe because a child’s helplessness and trust bring out the best emotions in people. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving where I come from, but I like the idea of it – I like to remind myself of all the things I can and should be grateful for, even though I take them for granted. Thanks for the nice post and photo!

    November 24, 2011
  3. Lisa Robert #

    You know I love this post especially… hope you and yours have had a wonderful day!

    November 25, 2011

Leave a Reply

