Skip to content

Autumn yearning …

As I sit here looking at yet another dry, humid 90+ day in middle Tennessee, I can’t help but feel wistful for the changing season up ahead. I ran across this image as I was cleaning and cataloguing my photo collections this weekend, and it struck me how much I am looking forward to that cool snap of autumn. The colors, the breeze, the crack in the air… just around the corner. In addition, I was drawn to this particular shot, as I really like the geometric patterns of the leaf veins, along with the interplay of backlight and front light, giving soft shadows and a bit more depth to the brilliantly colored subject. During these last dog days of summer, hope you enjoy…

f/5.0, 125th sec., ISO 400, 75 mm

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Gorgeous shot! Love the lighting.

    September 1, 2011
    • Thanks! It felt to me like it was suspended in light. Thanks for the comment and for stopping by.

      September 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

